YouTube
Facebook
Twitter
You Are Here » Methodist College Home The College » Preparatory Department » Downey & Fullerton School Calendars

Downey & Fullerton School Calendars

Downey House Preparatory School
Term 2019 

Saturday 12th January –
Saturday 19th January
P7 Ski Trip
Saturday 26th January
Transfer Interviews for all P7 Parents
Tuesday 29th January
Exceptional Closure
Parent Teacher Consultations
Friday 15th February
Half Term Holidays
Monday 18th
22nd February inclusive
P7 Leavers and Music Photographs
Thursday 28th February
P6 Residential – Shannagh- More
Monday 4th
Friday 8th March
Book Fair
Thursday 14th March
Open Afternoon 2pm-4pm
Monday 18th March
St Patrick’s Day Holiday
School Closes at 1pm
School lunches will be served as normal
Monday 25th March
Downey & Fullerton
Swimming Gala P4-P7
Queen’s PEC, Stranmills Embankment
School Closes at 12 noon
Waiting Class available.
Friday 29th March
Whole School Photograph
Tuesday 9th April
Prep Spring Serenade P5 – P7
7:30pm-9pm
Wednesday 10th April
Holland Trip Meeting
Downey House
7pm
Thursday 11th April
Term Ends at 12pm noon
Friday 12th April
Exceptional Closure
Monday 15th &
Tuesday 16th April
Cycling Proficiency
 9:30am-2:30pm
Thursday 25th April
Summer Term begins at 8:45am
Full School Day
Monday 6th May
May Day Holiday
Tuesday 7th May
Exceptional Closure
Friday 24th May
Sports Photographs
Monday 27th May
Late Spring Exceptional Closure
Wednesday 5th June
Prize Day
Friday 7th June
Infant Sports Day 10:15am
& P1 Induction
Monday 24th June
Senior Sports Day
Friday 28th June
Term Ends 12 noon



Fullerton House Preparatory School 
Term 2019 

Saturday 12th January
Ski Trip to Italy Departs
Thursday 17th January
Open Day
Pre School
2pm-4pm
Saturday 19th January
Ski Trip Returns
Friday 25th January
Transfer Results posted out by AQE
Wednesday 30th January
Transfer Interviews with P7 Parents
(Individual times to be arranged)
Thursday 7th February
School Photographer
(P7 & Music Groups)
Friday 15th February
Parent Teacher Interviews (P1 – P6)
(Times to be arranged)
Exceptional School Closure
(Pupils do not attend)
Monday 18th
Friday 22nd February Inclusive
Half-Term Holidays
W/B 4th March
Book Fair
Monday 18th March
St. Patrick’s Day Holiday
Special Open Day 10am-12 noon.
 All Welcome!
School Closes at 12 noon
(no lunches will be served)
Monday 25th March
Swimming Gala
(School closes at 12 noon)
TBC
Queen’s PEC, Stranmillis Embankment
Tuesday 9th April
Spring Serenade at Downey House
TBC
Thursday 11th April
Term Ends at 12 Noon
Friday 12th April
Exceptional School Closure
(Pupils do not attend)
Monday 15th April –
Wednesday 24th April inclusive
Easter Holiday
Thursday 25th April
Summer Term Begins 8.45am
Monday 6th May
May Day Holiday
Tuesday 7th May
Exceptional Closure
(Pupils do not attend)
Monday 27th May
Late Spring Exceptional Closure
(Pupils do not attend)
Monday 24th June
Senior Sports Day