News & Announcements

Wesley College MUN

Congratulations to the pupils listed below on their success at Wesley College MUN at the weekend. For the 6th year in a row Methody won Best Delegation.

Security Council: Hugh McDowell
Political: Jake Lowry...
Environment: Mollie McKenzie
Disarmament: Catherine Stephens
Historical: Joel Adu-Boateng
Health and Youth: Jonathan Baird
ECOSOC: Adam Flanagan
Historical: Nina Moore

Particular mention should be made of Joel Adu-Boateng and Catherine Stephens (L6) who were Highly Commended and Izzy Fitzpatrick (Form 2 Argentina, Environment) and Patrick Humphreys (Form 4 Japan, Health and Youth) who were awarded Best Junior Delegate in their committees at their first conference. This was, however, very much a team effort.

Congratulations also to Igor Silin who got the award for Best Speaker at Friday’s German Debate.

Back to main news